Southern Indiana Supply

Kansas Ag News Headlines
Senate Ag Committee to Vote on 3 USDA Nominee Holdovers
Kansas Ag Connection - 05/13/2019

U.S. Senate Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition, and Forestry Chairman Pat Roberts, R-Kan., and Ranking Member Debbie Stabenow, D-Mich., announced the Committee will hold a business meeting to consider three nominations within the U.S. Department of Agriculture. The nominees are:

- Mindy Brashears to be Under Secretary of Agriculture for Food Safety

- Naomi C. Earp to be an Assistant Secretary of Agriculture for Civil Rights

- Scott Hutchins to be Under Secretary of Agriculture for Research, Education, and Economics

The vote will be held May 14 in conjunction with floor votes.

The Committee held a hearing on the nominees on Nov. 28 in the last Congress. The President renominated them in the 116th Congress and members were provided the opportunity to examine the nominations.

Send this article to a friend

Other Kansas Headlines
Byron Seeds
Professional Dairy Producers Foundation
Copyright 2019 - All Rights Reserved.