Kelly Manufacturing

Kansas Ag News Headlines
Safe Kids Kansas to Recognize Injury Prevention Advocates
Kansas Ag Connection - 12/05/2017

Safe Kids Kansas will present several awards recognizing outstanding contributions by individuals, coalitions and agencies in reducing unintentional injury to Kansas children. Its highest honor, the Dr. Dennis Cooley Award of Excellence, goes to an individual in recognition of his or her exceptional contribution in the field of childhood injury prevention in Kansas. This year's award goes to Jim Hanni, recently retired from AAA Allied Group as their President of Public Affairs.

Safe Kids Kansas will also present the following awards during their annual meeting:

- Outstanding Partnership for Child Safety (2 awards being given) -- Topeka Shawnee County Public Library and Pilot Club of Shawnee Mission

- Outstanding Coalition Organization -- The KIDS Network

- Coalition of the Year -- Safe Kids Shawnee County

- Service Recognition Award (2 awards) -- Michelle Rutherford, formerly Safe Kids Riley County and Riley County EMS; and Teresa Taylor, Stormont Vail HealthCare and Safe Kids Shawnee County

The awards will be presented Dec. 5 the annual meeting, which begins at 1:30 p.m., at the Kansas Soybean Association, 1000 SW Red Oaks Place, Topeka (across from Wanamaker Elementary).

Safe Kids Kansas works to prevent childhood injury, the leading cause of death and disability to children. Safe Kids Kansas is a member of Safe Kids Worldwide, a global network of organizations dedicated to preventing injuries in children. Coalition members include over 70 statewide organizations, agencies and businesses and a network of local coalitions across the state.

Send this article to a friend

Other Kansas Headlines
Byron Seeds
U.S. Custom Harvesters, Inc.
Copyright 2018 - All Rights Reserved.